What is priority account protection?

Priority account protection is an extra layer of security that you can turn on for your accounts to safeguard your account and personal information. As part of your account protection program, you may receive priority account notifications on your mobile phone as a way to keep you informed of important service updates when they matter most.

What are the benefits of priority account protection?

Priority account protection is a safer, faster, and easier way to stay in control of your personal accounts. You receive time sensitive notifications about your accounts when, where and how you choose while maintaining complete control over your privacy.

How do I turn on priority account protection?

You have the option to turn on priority account protection during the activation or registration process. Please refer to the program materials that you received for instructions.

What are the types of priority account notifications I may receive?

Depending on your program, you may be eligible for priority notifications regarding account balance, account history, service updates, fraud alerts, or others. Please review the program materials that you received for specific information about your program.

Am I charged for any priority account notifications I receive on my mobile phone?

No. Priority account notifications are a free service as part of your priority account protection program. However, depending on your mobile plan, message and data rates may apply.

Will my information be shared with 3rd parties?

No. Your information will only be used with your consent to validate your account.

Can I opt out of priority account protection mobile messaging?

Yes. You are in complete control of this service and you can stop at any time. Please refer to your program materials for instructions.

Questions about activation or registration?

Please refer to your program materials for instructions.